Management

Management
Management with Marc Bugon, Philippe Voirol, Adrian Hug, Raffaello Pietropaolo and Fabian Baumer (from left to right)
Adrian Hug

Adrian Hug, Direktor: Adrian Hug has been the Director of the Federal Tax Administration since 1 April 2013. He studied law and is an attorney-at-law. After holding different positions within the Zurich cantonal tax authority, he took over as the head of the city of Zurich tax authority in 2001. He became head of the cantonal tax authority in 2007.

 
 
Marc Bugnon

Marc Bugnon, Head of the Main Division of the DAS: Marc Bugnon is Deputy Director of the FTA since 2015. He studied law, worked at the administrative court of the canton of Fribourg and was Head of the DAS Legal Division from 2004 until he became Head of the Main Division for Direct Federal Tax, Anticipatory Tax and Stamp Duty (DAS) in 2014.

 
 
 
Raffaello Pietropaolo

Raffaello Pietropaolo, Head of the Main Value Added Tax Division: Raffaello Pietropaolo is Vice Director and has headed the Main Value Added Tax Division since 2016. He complete his law degree in 1998. He worked from 2000 to 2008 in the Legal Division of the Main VAT Division and then moved to an international consultancy firm where he ran the VAT division of its Bern branch until 2016.

 
 
 
Fabian Baumer

Fabian Baumer, Head of the Main Division for Tax Policy: Fabian Baumer has been Vice Director since 2008 and heads the Main Division for Tax policy. Fabian Baumer is an attorney-at-law and federally certified tax expert. He used to work as a tax consultant in an international law firm and was also Head of Legal services at the Aargau Tax Office.

 
 
 
Philippe Voirol

Philippe Voirol, Head of the Resources Main Division: Since June 2019, Philippe Voirol has been Head of the Main Division Resources and Vice Director of the FTA ad interim. He joined the FTA in the end of 2015 as Head of the IT-Division and Deputy Head of the Main Division Resources. As Chief Information Officer (CIO), he additionally played an important role in developing the Digital Platform (DIP).

 
 
 

Last modification 18.09.2019

Top of page

https://www.estv.admin.ch/content/estv/en/home/die-estv/fachinformationen/geschaeftsleitung.html

Geschäftsleitung

Geschäftsleitung mit Marc Bugon, Philippe Voirol, Adrian Hug, Raffaello Pietropaolo und Fabian Baumer (von links nach rechts)
Geschäftsleitung mit Marc Bugon, Philippe Voirol, Adrian Hug, Raffaello Pietropaolo und Fabian Baumer (von links nach rechts)
Adrian Hug

Adrian Hug, Direktor: Adrian Hug ist seit dem 1. April 2013 Direktor der Eidgenössischen Steuerverwaltung ESTV. Er studierte Rechtswissenschaften und ist Rechtsanwalt. Ab 2001 leitete er das städtische Steueramt Zürich. Von 2007 bis 2013 führte er das Steueramt des Kantons Zürich. 

 
Marc Bugnon

Marc Bugnon, Leiter Hauptabteilung DVS: Marc Bugnon ist seit 2015 stellvertretender Direktor der ESTV. Er studierte Rechtswissenschaften, arbeitete am Verwaltungsgericht des Kantons Fribourg und leitete ab 2004 die Rechtsabteilung DVS bevor er ab 2014 die Leitung der Hauptabteilung Direkte Bundessteuer, Verrechnungssteuer und Stempelabgaben (DVS) übernahm.

 
 
Raffaello Pietropaolo

Raffaello Pietropaolo, Leiter Hauptabteilung MWST: Raffaello Pietropaolo ist Vizedirektor und leitet die Hauptabteilung MWST seit 2016. Sein Jurastudium schloss er 1998 ab. Von 2000 bis 2008 arbeitete er in der Rechtsabteilung der Hauptabteilung MWST, wechselte zu einem internationalen Beratungsunternehmen und führte dort bis 2016 die MWST-Abteilung am Standort Bern.

 
 
Fabian Baumer

Fabian Baumer, Leiter Hauptabteilung Steuerpolitik: Fabian Baumer ist seit 2008 Vizedirektor und leitet die Hauptabteilung Steuerpolitik. Fabian Baumer ist Rechtsanwalt und eidgenössisch diplomierter Steuerexperte. Früher war er als Steuerberater in einer internationalen Anwaltskanzlei sowie als Leiter Rechtsdienst der Aargauer Steuerverwaltung tätig.

 
 
Philippe Voirol

Philippe Voirol, Leiter Hauptabteilung Ressourcen: Philippe Voirol ist seit Juni 2019 Hauptabteilungsleiter und Vizedirektor der ESTV ad interim. Er trat Ende 2015 als Leiter der Abteilung Informatik und stv. Leiter der Hauptabteilung Ressourcen in die ESTV ein. Als Chief Information Officer (CIO) war er zudem entscheidend für den Aufbau der Digitalen Plattform (DIP) mitverantwortlich.

 
 

Letzte Änderung 18.09.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.estv.admin.ch/content/estv/de/home/die-estv/fachinformationen/geschaeftsleitung.html