Deferred payment

Measures in relation to coronavirus

The tax payment deadline can be extended by three months. This procedure is available on the AFC SuisseTAX portal or on the FTA website and can be used free of charge and without justification. For a suspension of payments of more than three months, a justified request must be submitted, either by using the contact form on the FTA website or by sending an application by post to the following address:

Federal Tax Administration
Collection division
Schwarztorstrasse 50
3003 Berne

From 20 March 2020 until 31 December 2020, no default interest shall be due for late payment. This provision is to be understood as meaning that between 20 March 2020 and 31 December 2020 the default interest rate is 0%. During this period, this zero rate will apply to all VAT claims, including those arising before 20 March 2020 (Measures due to the coronavirus).

Ordinarily 

If the payment of the tax, interest and costs by the prescribed payment date is associated with considerable hardship, the FTA may agree with the taxpayer for the payment deadline to be extended or for instalment payments to be made. As a rule, the deadline can be granted until the due date of the following reporting period.

For a possible deadline extension, please use the deadline extension form. It is advisable to do this as early as possible so that any reminders and debt collection measures can be prevented. The agreement may be made subject to the provision of reasonable security.

The agreement becomes void if the prerequisites for it cease to apply or the conditions to which it is linked are not met.

Once debt collection proceedings have been initiated, no payment facilities can be agreed.

The period granted shall not suspend the ordinary expiry date and default interest shall be due in any event.

 

Last modification 30.03.2020

Top of page

https://www.estv.admin.ch/content/estv/en/home/mehrwertsteuer/fachinformationen/inkasso/zahlungsaufschub.html

Report de paiement

Mesures spéciales adoptées en raison du coronavirus

Le délai du paiement de l'impôt peut être prolongé de trois mois. Cette procédure peut se faire gratuitement et sans justification dans le portail AFC SuisseTAX ou sur le site internet de l'AFC. Si l'on souhaite un sursis au paiement de plus de trois mois, il faut déposer une demande fondée, soit au moyen du formulaire de contact sur le site internet de l'AFC, soit en envoyant la demande par poste à l'adresse suivante:

Administration fédérale des contributions AFC
Division de l'encaissement
Schwarztorstrasse 50
3003 Berne

Aucun intérêt moratoire n'est dû depuis le 20 mars 2020 jusqu'au 31 décembre 2020 en cas de paiement tardif de l’impôt. Il faut comprendre par cette disposition que le taux de l'intérêt moratoire s'élève à 0 % entre le 20 mars 2020 et le 31 décembre 2020. Ce taux zéro vaut pendant cette période pour toutes les créances de TVA, donc aussi celles qui sont nées avant le 20 mars 2020. 

 

En situation normale 

Si le paiement de l'impôt des intérêts et des frais dans le délai imparti est particulièrement lourd de conséquences pour l'assujetti, l'AFC peut prolonger le délai de paiement ou autoriser un paiement échelonné. En général, un délai jusqu'à l'échéance de la période de décompte suivante peut être octroyé.

Pour une éventuelle demande de délai, nous vous prions d'utiliser le formulaire en ligne adéquat. Il est recommandé d'annoncer cet état de fait au plus tôt afin d'éviter d'éventuelles sommations et des mesures d'encaissement. L'AFC peut subordonner l'octroi de facilités de paiement à la constitution de sûretés adéquates.

L'accord devient caduc lorsque les conditions requises sont supprimées ou ne sont plus remplies.

Si des poursuites ont déjà été engagées, les facilités de paiement ne peuvent plus être accordées.

L'octroi d'un délai ne proroge pas l'échéance légale, si bien que des intérêts moratoires sont dus dans tous les cas.

 
 

Dernière modification 30.03.2020

Début de la page

https://www.estv.admin.ch/content/estv/fr/home/mehrwertsteuer/fachinformationen/inkasso/zahlungsaufschub.html