Management of the FTA

The Executive Board is responsible for the financial, organisational and personnel management and develops the strategy and goals of the FTA.

The members of the Executive Board

Tamara Pfammatter

Tamara Pfammatter, Director: Tamara Pfammatter has headed the Federal Tax Administration since April 2023. From 2020 to 2022, she was an ambassador and a member of management at the State Secretariat for International Finance (SIF). From 2009 to 2020, she worked as a project leader in the Tax Policy Division of the FTA. Tamara Pfammatter studied law and has a post-graduate qualification in Public Administration.

Marc Bugnon

Marc Bugnon, Head of the Main Division of the DAS: Marc Bugnon is Deputy Director of the FTA since 2015. He studied law, worked at the administrative court of the canton of Fribourg and was Head of the DAS Legal Division from 2004 until he became Head of the Main Division for Direct Federal Tax, Anticipatory Tax and Stamp Duty (DAS) in 2014.

Pietropaolo Raffaello

Raffaello Pietropaolo, Head of the Main Value Added Tax Division: Raffaello Pietropaolo is Vice Director and has headed the Main Value Added Tax Division since 2016. He complete his law degree in 1998. He worked from 2000 to 2008 in the Legal Division of the Main VAT Division and then moved to an international consultancy firm where he ran the VAT division of its Bern branch until 2016.

Baumer Fabian

Fabian Baumer, Head of the Main Division for Tax Policy: Fabian Baumer has been Vice Director since 2008 and heads the Main Division for Tax policy. Fabian Baumer is an attorney-at-law and federally certified tax expert. He used to work as a tax consultant in an international law firm and was also Head of Legal services at the Aargau Tax Office.

Karin Kellermann

Karin Kellermann, Head of the Main Resources Division: Karin Kellermann has been Vice Director of the FTA and Head of the Main Resources Division since May 2021. She graduated in business mathematics in 1994. From 1994 to 2010, she worked for the Hilti Group in various countries in the area of finance/controlling and process management, before spending around ten years at SBB as Head of Process and Project Management Finance/Controlling as well as Innovation, Finance and Purchasing.

Philippe Abgottspon

Philippe Abgottspon, Head of Human Resources FTA: Philippe Abgottspon has been Head of HR since 2008 and has been a member of the Management Board since 2023. After graduating in business administration, he worked for the FDFA in Barcelona. He then became Head of HR at Lonza Biotec in 2001 and at Movado Group from 2003 to 2008.



Contact form

+41 58 462 71 06
(Federal Agency)

from Monday to Friday
08.30 - 11.30 / 13.30 - 16.30

Federal Tax Administration FTA
Eigerstrasse 65
3003 Berne

Last modification 24.07.2023

Top of page